The Reasons I’m Going Sugar-Free

  • Over-indulgence at Christmas
  • Energy slump mid-afternoon – usually with a craving for chocolate
  • Difficulty sleeping – often waking up during the night
  • Waking up tired
  • Lethargy – no energy to do anything after work
  • Semi-bad skin – spots on my face, neck and back, dull skin, large pores, red patches, dark circles
  • Possible PCOS – undiagnosed but doctor suspects due to irregular periods and spotting
  • No weight issues, although it would be nice to slim my thighs down a little so I can fit in my old jeans from two years ago

If any of these sound familiar to you, it might be worth a period of sugar-abstinence. You can follow my food diary to see what I’m eating, or not eating. And I’ll be doing weekly updates on how the above reasons are being improved┬áby going sugar-free, if at all.

Day One – 25th January 2017

Leave a Reply

